Product detail

Sarah Vaughan is Not my Mother: A Memoir of Madness

Sarah Vaughan is Not my Mother: A Memoir of Madness

Author: MaryJane Thomson
$35.00(NZD)  inc GST
Description

In the tradition of The Bell Jar and Girl, Interrupted comes a stunning autobiographical account from a 29-year-old New Zealander. A creative, intelligent young woman with a loving family, in her first year of university MaryJane starts to experience nightmarish delusions and hallucinations. Her journey into madness has begun. She drops out, turns to drugs, and spends eight years in and out of psych wards, police cells, drug hangouts and on the streets. In this book she vividly describes what it is like to live with voices in your head, to lose your freedom, and to despair of ever being well again.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781877551802
  • : Awa Press
  • : Awa Press
  • : March 2013
  • : 196x128mm
  • : Wellington
  • : December 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 616.8950092
  • : 227
  • : MaryJane Thomson